Um, hi!

That’s right. I’m going to write a blog post here and act like nothing ever happened. Like it hasn’t been over a year since I wrote my last post on the Spoon. Like I’ve been reviewing away for the past 12 months.

Well, actually, I’m not. Why ignore the lovely, Charlotte-restaurant-scene-shaped elephant in the room? I haven’t been writing Charlotte restaurant reviews for the past year because instead, I’ve been cooking, baking, and sharing the results to inspire other home cooks to take on their own challenges. All of this kitchen fun is going on over at Willow Bird Baking.

That being said, I still take pictures of all my restaurant meals. I still feel a burning desire to tell you about it. So, with a slight format change to make this manageable as I run another full-time blog, that’s what I’m going to do. Thanks for sticking with me through the transition!

Leave a Reply

